De Jeugd Van Tegenwoordig

De Jeugd van Tegenwoordig is a Dutch hip-hop group formed in 2005, consisting of members Willie Wartaal (Olivier Locadia), Vieze Fur (Freddy Tratlehner), and Faberyayo (Pepijn Lanen). They are known for their humorous and irreverent lyrics, catchy beats, and energetic performances.

The group gained widespread popularity with their debut single “Watskeburt?!” in 2005, which became a massive hit in the Netherlands and introduced them to a wider audience. The song’s playful lyrics and infectious beat made it a staple in Dutch pop culture.

Since then, De Jeugd van Tegenwoordig has released several albums and singles, consistently pushing the boundaries of Dutch hip-hop with their innovative sound and tongue-in-cheek approach to songwriting. Some of their other well-known songs include “Sterrenstof,” “Manon,” and “Hollereer.”

De Jeugd van Tegenwoordig’s music often touches on themes of youth culture, partying, and everyday life experiences, resonating with audiences of all ages. They continue to be one of the most popular and influential acts in Dutch music, celebrated for their creativity, humor, and distinct style.